play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Langmans

At Langmans we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Langmans

Langmans
5
4.4

Based on 14 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good honest service

    By Leslie A on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my purchase. And with the information and service. I found them easy to work with.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Lorna M on 19 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have always brought cars from Richard he has always gone that extra mile to help both car drivers in our family although always busy he finds time for you. There has been occasions throughout the years that a car has not started or broken down a quick phone call to richard he has collected the car and promptly dealt with the problem we cannot thank him and his staff enough We would not consider using anyone else great service every time


  • 5

    A trustworthy garage for women as well - at last !

    By anne S on 05 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was first told about Langman's by a friend who had used them for 30 years. I am now as much of a fan as her. Richard and Luke have been repeatedly kind and helpful, for example honouring a warranty without quibble in a "grey area " date-wise. The service and care from Langman's doesn't change no matter the price paid for a vehicle. Instead of dreading my next visit - for an MOT or whatever, I can go, knowing that I will receive a fair and professional service.


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By Mr & Mrs F on 22 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Once again great service from Richard at Langmans. We purchased a 2015 Peugeot 208 and couldn't have been treated better if we'd purchased a more expensive newer vehicle. After the warranty had expired he was most helpful with a slight problem that arose without trying to get further business. We have been more than happy with our purchase and wouldn't hesitate to buy another vehicle from Langmans.


  • 5

    *DO NOT USE THIS CAR TRADER*

    By Will L on 22 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    As like many before me I bought a car off Langmans and within days I noticed an engine fault. I returned it twice to him neither times did solve the problem or fix it. He however did lie how the work that did to fix the car. Within the consumer rights act 2015 I was within my rights to demand a full refund because the above reason. He denied this and was very slow in reply to my emails in order to run down the time the car was under warranty. I reported him to the motor ombudsman and threaten him with legal action if he didn't grant me my refund. He eventual gave me a full refund. He will lie and delay his way out of having to part with money that is not rightly his. He is not to be trusted he shouldn’t be allowed to trade vehicles. DO NOT BUY A CAR OF THIS MAN.

    Reply from Langmans on 20/03/20

    Hello Will, Thank you for your review. You have omitted to say that you moved house and job from Wiltshire to London and the estate car was ideal for that and obviously in london you dont need the car so it served its purpose. Good luck with your new job. RICHARD LANGMAN GARAGE OWNER>


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Chris K on 06 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank You Langmans for selling us such a lovely Citroen the garage owner Richard treated us with respect professionalism and unpressurised approach in fact he happily allowed us to a 20 mile test drive to bath and back to make sure the car fitted in our garage at home as for value for money what a bargain he gave us with good part x allowance of our trade in well done Langmans of Trowbridge


  • 5

    excellent service excellent staff

    By Debbie R on 22 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    after buying an old zafira for just £1000 i wasnt expecting a car that would last forever but the staff at langmans did everything they said they would and more. i would certainly buy from there again


  • 5

    Can't recommend enough

    By Jodie O on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    So happy I found them! Needed another car ASAP and originally went in to buy another car I had saw online, didn't think to phone to check it was still available, so glad I didn't! The car I wanted had a deposit on, but as I was there a lady exchanged her car for another one there, they sold me it for the same price as the one I originally wanted when it's very obviously a better car! Not only this but gave me a 3 month warranty and let me take it back when convenient for me free of charge for a mot, which failed on a couple of minor things, they done the work at no cost to myself, lent me another car in the mean time have just got my car back with a new mot still some warranty left and it's the best car I've ever owned! Lovely staff brilliant customer service 100% going here first when I need a new car in the future thanks so much!!!!


  • 5

    Good honest cars at honest prices

    By Matt E on 07 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, helpful and polite team not giving the hard sell, but actually listening to customer requirements with discussions and test drives with no sales pressure. Good honest cars at honest prices. Very happy with my purchase which currently exceeds my initial expectations.


  • 5

    A terrible and infuriating experience

    By Richard S on 08 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A 5yr old Alfa was purchased for my son. An issue was identified on the test & an agreed investigation/repair was included in the contract of sale. This was clearly not done, as issue was obvious on drive home. Rang the owner & it was then taken to a local garage near me (agreed with Langmans) for the fault to be investigated. Vehicles engine was smoking by the time I got home, which local garage identified to be from a sizeable fuel leak. Their Independent assessment advised me that the vehicle required numerous repairs and was unsafe to be driven. Towed back on a trailer for full refund as a result. Langmans refused to pay for the agreed inspection. Owner became unpleasant when I indicated that I would exercise my consumer rights to pursue them over this bill. Initially threatened to withhold my refund, amongst other things, unless I agreed not to pursue for the costs incurred, further. Declined to agree and got my refund for the car only. Have made a complaint to Trading Standards.


‹ Prev Next ›