play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Langmans

At Langmans we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Langmans

Langmans
5
4.6

Based on 9 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good honest service

    By Leslie A on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my purchase. And with the information and service. I found them easy to work with.


  • 5

    excellent service excellent staff

    By Debbie R on 22 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    after buying an old zafira for just £1000 i wasnt expecting a car that would last forever but the staff at langmans did everything they said they would and more. i would certainly buy from there again


  • 5

    Can't recommend enough

    By Jodie O on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    So happy I found them! Needed another car ASAP and originally went in to buy another car I had saw online, didn't think to phone to check it was still available, so glad I didn't! The car I wanted had a deposit on, but as I was there a lady exchanged her car for another one there, they sold me it for the same price as the one I originally wanted when it's very obviously a better car! Not only this but gave me a 3 month warranty and let me take it back when convenient for me free of charge for a mot, which failed on a couple of minor things, they done the work at no cost to myself, lent me another car in the mean time have just got my car back with a new mot still some warranty left and it's the best car I've ever owned! Lovely staff brilliant customer service 100% going here first when I need a new car in the future thanks so much!!!!


  • 5

    Good honest cars at honest prices

    By Matt E on 07 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, helpful and polite team not giving the hard sell, but actually listening to customer requirements with discussions and test drives with no sales pressure. Good honest cars at honest prices. Very happy with my purchase which currently exceeds my initial expectations.


  • 5

    A terrible and infuriating experience

    By Richard S on 08 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A 5yr old Alfa was purchased for my son. An issue was identified on the test & an agreed investigation/repair was included in the contract of sale. This was clearly not done, as issue was obvious on drive home. Rang the owner & it was then taken to a local garage near me (agreed with Langmans) for the fault to be investigated. Vehicles engine was smoking by the time I got home, which local garage identified to be from a sizeable fuel leak. Their Independent assessment advised me that the vehicle required numerous repairs and was unsafe to be driven. Towed back on a trailer for full refund as a result. Langmans refused to pay for the agreed inspection. Owner became unpleasant when I indicated that I would exercise my consumer rights to pursue them over this bill. Initially threatened to withhold my refund, amongst other things, unless I agreed not to pursue for the costs incurred, further. Declined to agree and got my refund for the car only. Have made a complaint to Trading Standards.


  • 5

    Great place and Fantastic service

    By samantha G on 27 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What a fantastic experience, friendly and welcoming, we could browse at our own pace and all the cars were very reasonable priced for what ever your budget, we were not felt pressured or rushed into our decision. We will defiantly be returning to buy another car from Langmans for our daughter as her first car.


  • 5

    Marvellous

    By Susan R on 07 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    i am so so very pleased i stumbled on this garage, it was quite by chance i popped in to discuss a P X , I did not think that customer service like this existed any more ! Richard and Luke in fact all the team were so kind and helpful i was quite taken aback by the quality of their service, as a single lady of a certain age i am always very wary of garages and sales guys but but i need not of worried...everything was taken care of with such expertise and patience. i would really recommend this garage and i will not go any where else now. I will also use them for all my future car maintenance


  • 5

    Absolutely amazing

    By Sam W on 11 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Langmans are absolutely amazing. I have purchased several cars from there any problems I have had the with the car its gone in immediately and I have been offered a courtesy car... I would recommend Langmans as being the best Car Dealership/Garage in the South West.. Samantha White Trowbridge


  • 5

    Eight cars from Langmans and counting

    By Richard M on 30 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    On Tuesday next week I pick up the eighth car I will have bought in eleven years from Richard. I wasn't even local to the area when I first bought a Freelander off him back in the day pre kids. He has always always looked after me, I had a clutch slave cylinder go trapping my car in Devizes one Christmas and he made sure it was resolved and collected and the car cleaned when I picked it up. We've had a succession of family cars off him and I now buy Land Rover number three off him next week. When I read some of the other reviews I can see people seem to forget something. I am a local person wanting to buy second hand cards for cash that are honestly supported. I'm a journalist and I deal with the public daily and Richard understands that people deal with people. There is an important middle ground and in Trowbridge there is a death knell of car dealers in the mid-low range budget where cars are high milers or average to high milers. Richard fills a gap in the market - really well.